New Site Coming Soon

UPDATE: My new site is now active (www.cabcooks.com) and you can get to it by clicking here.

I’m in the process of giving CAB Cooks a face lift and a new URL. I’ve been using my (limited) free time getting the new site all spiffy for launch. It was fun, even a bit painful at times, reading the old posts and looking through all the old pictures. Kind of embarrassing to see that my picture-taking skills and my plating skills haven’t really gotten any better in the past 3 years. At least I’m taking more pictures now, ha!

So with fingers crossed, I’ll be ready to flip the switch in the near future (like really soon). The new site won’t have anything fancy but I’m working on a few ideas. At the very least, I’ll have a lot more control over content and layout. You won’t have to do anything except maybe update your bookmarks, feeds and/or links. This site will automatically forward visitors to the new site so it’s okay at least for a while if anyone forgets.

As a pre-celebratory stroll down memory lane, here is a slideshow of some of my favorite pictures of past posts (aka, pictures that didn’t totally suck!).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

4 responses to “New Site Coming Soon

  1. Looking forward and will be keeping an eye out for the change CAB! To many more years of blogging! :)

  2. Cathy

    The rotating photos already looks fancy.

Leave a Reply

