Happy New Year!

December 31, 2007 § 2 Comments

Overall, 2007 has been a good year for me and the family. There are too many things to list but 3 things that tops the list are:
1) Our best Hawaii vacations on Kauai (which reminds me that I never did post Part 2 of that vacation).
2) My love of food has been re-inspired, most of the credit going to Kirk, Ed and Cathy at mmm-yoso!!!, and a few other food blogs.
3) I started barefoot running. Thank goodness because I sure need it to offset all that food.

I don’t really believe in New Year resolutions only because I don’t think I should wait for a new year to better myself (trust me, I need to do this on a constant basis, hehe). I don’t think a resolution that’s a New Year’s one would help more, anyway.

So as we close out 2007, I want to wish everyone a happy and prosperous New Year! May 2008 be an even better year for us all!

§ 2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  • KirkK says:

    Hey CAB – Happy New Year…and thanks so much for the very kind and generous words!

  • Hey Kirk! You know, the Mister is still on his fried rice kick and said I’ve been depriving him all these years. 😛 He’s got you to thank for getting me to finally get the recipe right, hehe. Hope you and the family had a good holiday.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy New Year! at CAB Cooks.

meta

