Upcoming CSN Stores Product Review

January 21, 2011 § 2 Comments

CSN Stores is offering another opportunity for me to do a review of a product from one of their many (200+) stores. I haven’t selected a product yet since there are so many to choose from. I’ve been looking at their modern furniture selections as well as sectionals. We’ve been wanting to buy a new couch for a while now but it’s so hard to go with anything smaller than a sectional since our dogs are allowed to lay on the couch (gasp!). I also looked at the kettlebells (they really do have everything!), you know, start of a new year and thinking about getting into shape . I already have a kettlebell but wanted a slightly heavier one to mix it up a bit more for my routines. The other thing I thought I might want is a programmable slow cooker. I’ve only purchased kitchen items from CSN Stores in the past so I was thinking of something a little different but the Mister mentioned the other day that he really likes those programmable slow cookers. I don’t know exactly what I’ll get yet and maybe I’ll let the Mister help me pick out something. But when I do, I’ll do a product review once I get it.

To round out this post, here are some things we ate in the past few weeks. Here is a banana cream pie (sans the whipped cream) from one of Cook’s Illustrated recipes. Great banana flavor primarily due to the banana liquer I used.

Here are some pesto gnocchis I made with some potatoes that needed to be used up. The Mister liked these more than I did but then he likes gnocchis more in general. Boy these were so filling.

And lastly, a cornish hen with Memphis Dust dry rub roasted in the oven. This is one of those go-to dishes for those times when neither one of us want to spend a lot of time cooking and can’t decide on what to eat. One cornish hen is the perfect serving size for the two of us.

It’s Aloha Friday and it’s going to be beautiful in San Diego once again this weekend. Hope everyone had a good week and enjoy your weekend! I know I will.

§ 2 Responses to Upcoming CSN Stores Product Review

  • leanne says:

    Ooh… I love our programmable slow cooker! It makes it easier when I know we’re coming home later and I don’t want food cooking for 9-10 hours. I also just bought new kettlebells and having a heavier weight (I started with 10-lbs and the 15-lb one is just enough extra to make me work harder) is really nice. I’d really like to find some medicine balls with handles – I saw a set in a hotel fitness center and thought they were really cool.

    Can’t wait to see what you pick!

    • CAB says:

      Hi Leanne! I think the one I have is either a 12 lb or 15 lb. The Mister’s lightest is 35 lb with bulky handles and I only use those for swings. No way can I lift those on snatches but I think a 20 or 25 lbs would be a good size up for me.

      Oh the pressure of what to choose, hehe. I like the idea of having a programmable slow cooker too so the Mister might win that one.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Upcoming CSN Stores Product Review at CAB Cooks.

meta

