So Easy a Caveman Can Do It

February 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

Those who are hoping to read about a recipe or restaurant review, sorry this isn’t it and you might want to come back another day. Today’s quick post is about Paleolithic Diet, aka the Primal Diet or Caveman/Stone Age diet. The Mister has been reading up on this a lot lately and is getting ready to start it. He got a couple of books, one of them a cookbook. I decided the best way to support him is to switch my eating habits along with him. Would certainly make planning meals a whole lot simpler. As to exactly when we would start this is yet to be determined, most likely at the beginning of March. There’s a lot of no-no foods still in the house (mostly stuff I eat, of course) so I’ll have to figure out what to do with those. Guess I’ll invite the in-laws over for a free shopping spree in my pantry and fridge, he he.

I do have a couple of recipes that I need to post and coincidentally, they could fit into the Primal with a couple of minor modifications. So how will this new “diet” affect my posts? Hopefully not much  since in reality, the foods we’ll be eating and how they are prepared isn’t that different from what we already eat. I will have to cut out all those processed snack items, yeesh. What I’m really excited about is that I’ll need to stop by Catalina Offshore Products more often. In the meatime, I’ll try to get caught up on the recipes that need to be posted. You know, hectic schedule blah blah.

There’s a second storm coming through San Diego starting tomorrow. Stay dry and warm and hopefully y’all will still enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So Easy a Caveman Can Do It at CAB Cooks.

meta

