Fish Boutique

January 11, 2012 § 6 Comments

 

Since Canine Cologne is always faster at posting our lunches than I am, I will let the picture do most of the talking for our visit to Fish Boutique. You can read her post here. Some pics from the outside.

Swanky!

And more swank.

Even the fish store side has swank.

As did our food. The fried calamari was really good. The “ragu” (I think that’s what the waiter called it) was different and pretty good.

Fish and chips done very well with three dipping options: ketchup (mostly for the fries), tartar sauce (I think it looks made in-house), and cocktail sauce.

Grilled tiger prawns with confetti rice (I can’t remember the exact name of this). Thank goodness CC and TC helped me finish this. Those prawns were huge and that’s a whole lotta rice.

We thought about getting dessert there but decided that we would save ourselves for our next stop.

Fish Boutique
9844 Hibert Street Ste G-10
San Diego California 92131

§ 6 Responses to Fish Boutique

  • kirbie says:

    Oh wow, super swanky looking! I haven’t heard of this place. Must add to my list!

    • CAB says:

      Hi Kirbie! I enjoyed the food although I’m on the fence about the service. Our server was okay but he never came back around to refill my water glass, which really irritates me. The chef, however, did come out to see if we liked the food. I would go back there though.

  • i want my house to look that good, ha ha. even if it’s just my bathroom!

    loved their fried fish and the calamari was really good too.

    • CAB says:

      Hi CC! That may be a bit too swanky for my personal bathroom but definitely for a guest bathroom. I’m still thinking about that calamari. So good.

  • Cathy says:

    This place really is good. Everything is so fresh. We even got a crab quiche to go and it was magical.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fish Boutique at CAB Cooks.

meta

